2319 Lee Road | Cleveland Heights, OH 44118 |  216-371-9760  |  View Map        

Yoga for EVERY Body.

Ever Feel Stuck?
A New Blog from Swami Atmarupa

Digital Downloads
Recordings of Guided Yoga Practices and More!



Upcoming Events

Yoga at the Museum
"In Like a Lion & Out Like a Lamb"
with Gita
Saturday, Mar 18, 11-12:30

Navaratri
with Swami Atmarupa
Mar 28 - Apr 5
Mon-Thu 7:45-8:45 PM
Fri-Sun 5-6
FREE-Open to All

Beginners' Workshop
with Atmadarshan
Apr 1 - no fooling - 2-4 PM

Yama & Niyama Monthly Study Group
with Swami Atmarupa
Sundays, 4-5:30 PM
Apr 2, May 21, Jun 18, Jul 16, Aug 13, Sep 10, Oct 8, Nov 5
Attend one or all!

Eye Love Yoga
with Atmadarshan
Saturday, Apr 8, 2-4 PM




 

Back and Core


This class is taught by:

Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)

Atmarupa (Beverly Singh) AYT-L2, E-RYT 500, RPYT (registered prenatal yoga teacher), CYT
Swami Atmarupa is the Founder and Director of the Atma Center. She practiced anesthesia for 25 years and has been teaching yoga for over 15 years. She is also a member of the International Association of Yoga Therapists.

Devadhyanam, Debra Drew

Deb Drew (Devadhyanam) AYT-L1, RYT 200
Deb Drew's 30 years of instructing high school English serves her well when she leads yoga classes around the world. Deb has experienced great physical benefits from yoga, especially after an auto accident that left her in some pain. She developed a more spiritual side to her practice through Yogic Studies and Teacher Training and teaches at Chardon United Methodist Church.
Learn yoga practices to create and maintain a strong, supple and healthy back.  Many of these techniques can be used on and off the mat to prevent and heal many low back problems. This class focuses on learning healthy alignment, while strengthening, stretching and balancing the supporting structures of the spine.  You will learn to recognize and strengthen the core. Breathing and guided meditations are included to help release deeply held tensions that often exacerbate back pain.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Mar 28 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Apr 04 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Apr 11 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devadhyanam, Debra Drew
  • Tue Apr 18 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Devadhyanam, Debra Drew
  • Tue Apr 25 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 02 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 09 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 16 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 23 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 30 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jun 06 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jun 13 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jun 20 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jun 27 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jul 04 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jul 11 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jul 18 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jul 25 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)