2319 Lee Road | Cleveland Heights, OH 44118 |  216-371-9760  |  View Map        

Yoga for EVERY Body.

Upcoming Events
Navaratri Chanting
with Swami Atmarupa
Sep 21-29
Restorative Yoga: Open to Healing Energy
with Deb Smith
Sunday, September 24, 6-8 PM

Intro to Yoga Psychology & Bhagavad Gita
with Atmadarshan
Saturday, September 30, 2-4 PM

Personality Development Based on Chakras
with Swami Maitreyi
Saturday, Oct 7, 1:30-4:30 PM

Yoga: The Second Chapter
with Swami Maitreyi
Sat & Sun, Oct 14 & 15, 1:30-4:30

Mantra, Yantra, & Mandalas
with Swami Maitreyi
Sunday Oct 22, 1:30-4:30 PM

Yama & Niyama Monthly Study Group

with Swami Atmarupa
Sundays, 4-5:30 PM
Oct 8, Nov 5
Attend one or all!

Yoga at the Museum
with Atmadarshan
Saturday, October 21, 11-12:30
Theme: Take a Journey Around the World

Resilience - A Quality to Build
A New Blog from Swami Atmarupa

Digital Downloads
Recordings of Guided Yoga Practices and More!



 

Back and Core


This class is taught by:

Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)

Atmarupa (Beverly Singh) AYT-L2, E-RYT 500, RPYT (registered prenatal yoga teacher), RCYT (registered children yoga teacher), YACEP (Yoga Alliance Continuing Education Provider).
Swami Atmarupa is the Founder and Director of the Atma Center. She practiced anesthesia for 25 years and has been teaching yoga since 1995. She is also a member of the International Association of Yoga Therapists.
Learn yoga practices to create and maintain a strong, supple and healthy back.  Many of these techniques can be used on and off the mat to prevent and heal many low back problems. This class focuses on learning healthy alignment, while strengthening, stretching and balancing the supporting structures of the spine.  You will learn to recognize and strengthen the core. Breathing and guided meditations are included to help release deeply held tensions that often exacerbate back pain.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Sep 26 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Oct 03 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Oct 10 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Oct 17 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Oct 24 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Oct 31 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Nov 07 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)