2319 Lee Road | Cleveland Heights, OH 44118 |  216-371-9760  |  View Map        

Yoga for EVERY Body.

Upcoming Events

Codes for Joy: Yamas & Niyamas
with Swami Atmarupa
Saturday, Feb 18, 2-4 PM

Maha Shivaratri
with Sannyasi Atmadarshan
Friday, Feb 24, 7-8 PM
Saturday, Feb 25, 4-7 PM
Full program includes chanting & kirtan!

Align Your Body
with Denise Clement
Saturday, Mar 4, 2 - 4 PM

Yama & Niyama Monthly Study Group
with Swami Atmarupa
Sundays, 4-5:30 PM
Mar 5, Apr 2, May 21, Jun 18, Jul 16, Aug 13, Sep 10, Oct 8, Nov 5
Attend one or all!

Live Your Best Life
An Intro to the Bhagavad Gita
with Atmadarshan
Saturday, Mar 11, 2-4 PM


Ever Feel Stuck?
A New Blog from Swami Atmarupa

Digital Downloads
Recordings of Guided Yoga Practices and More!



 

Back and Core


This class is taught by:

Deb Klein

Deb Klein AYT-L1, RYT-500, LPTA
Deb best serves adults who have back pain, joint pain, trouble with balance (physical or emotional) or simply want to feel better. Her gentle nature, yoga training, and knowledge of anatomy, physiology and body mechanics make her an ideal instructor for those with limited previous yoga experience who want to develop a supportive practice.

Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)

Atmarupa (Beverly Singh) AYT-L2, E-RYT 500, RPYT (registered prenatal yoga teacher), CYT
Swami Atmarupa is the Founder and Director of the Atma Center. She practiced anesthesia for 25 years and has been teaching yoga for over 15 years. She is also a member of the International Association of Yoga Therapists.
Learn yoga practices to create and maintain a strong, supple and healthy back.  Many of these techniques can be used on and off the mat to prevent and heal many low back problems. This class focuses on learning healthy alignment, while strengthening, stretching and balancing the supporting structures of the spine.  You will learn to recognize and strengthen the core. Breathing and guided meditations are included to help release deeply held tensions that often exacerbate back pain.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Feb 21 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm with Deb Klein
  • Tue Feb 28 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Mar 07 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Mar 14 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Mar 21 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Mar 28 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Apr 04 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Apr 11 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Apr 18 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Apr 25 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 02 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 09 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 16 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 23 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue May 30 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jun 06 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)
  • Tue Jun 13 6:15 pm - 7:30 pm with Swami Atmarupa (Beverly Singh)